Meet Our Team

Meet our team! We’re men and women who are driven by our desire to share the love of God through our words, our actions and service to those around us.

We’re here to help! Contact anyone on our staff:
(316) 687-4673 | contact@urmwichita.org

Doug Nolte


CEO, doug@urmwichita.org

In early 2019, the Board of Directors of the Union Rescue Mission welcomed Doug Nolte to be the new Chief Executive Officer of the organizations 69-year old ministry to Wichitans experiencing hunger, homelessness and poverty.

Doug was a 27-year career police officer with the Wichita Police Department, rising to the rank of Captain and Bureau Commander where he provided oversight to WPD’s Homeless Outreach Team along with many other officers, civilian employees and WPD’s Administrative Services.  Doug is familiar to many in Wichita through his years as the public information and media relations officer for the WPD.

Doug knows the streets of Wichita and he is passionate about delivering hope and healing to those struggling in the community.  Most importantly, Doug is a committed follower of Christ who seeks to honor God as he leads his family and Union Rescue Mission.

Tom Meyers-PROGRAM DIRECTOR

tom@urmwichita.org

Tom Myers

Chief Operations Officer
hf2

heather@urmwichita.org

Heather Fellows

Chief Administrative Officer
urm_Sherdeill-Breathett2

Sherdeill@urmwichita.org

Sherdeill Breathett

Chief Development Officer
Kim-DeWerff2

kim@urmwichita.org

Kim DeWerff

Director of Operations

Board of Directors


President

Dave Zavala

Past President

David Edleston
Bobby Seacat
Vance Garwood

Treasurer

Lewis Erikson

Secretary

Crystal Nevins

Directors

Tim Bobb
Luke Nath
David Perkins
Kurt Yowell
Terrell Benton

DONATE TODAY