Meet Our Team

Meet our team! We’re men and women who are driven by our desire to share the love of God through our words, our actions and service to those around us.

We’re here to help! Contact anyone on our staff:
(316) 687-4673 | contact@urmwichita.org

Doug Nolte


CEO, doug@urmwichita.org

In early 2019, the Board of Directors of the Union Rescue Mission welcomed Doug Nolte to be the new Chief Executive Officer of the organizations 69-year old ministry to Wichitans experiencing hunger, homelessness and poverty.

Doug was a 27-year career police officer with the Wichita Police Department, rising to the rank of Captain and Bureau Commander where he provided oversight to WPD’s Homeless Outreach Team along with many other officers, civilian employees and WPD’s Administrative Services.  Doug is familiar to many in Wichita through his years as the public information and media relations officer for the WPD.

Doug knows the streets of Wichita and he is passionate about delivering hope and healing to those struggling in the community.  Most importantly, Doug is a committed follower of Christ who seeks to honor God as he leads his family and Union Rescue Mission.

Tom Meyers-PROGRAM DIRECTOR

tom@urmwichita.org

Tom Myers

Director of Operations
laura

laura@urmwichita.org

Laura Gossman

Director of Development
Julie-Wedan

julie@urmwichita.org

Julie Wedan, RN

Director of Health Services
Jay-Lewis

jay@urmwichita.org

Pastor Jay Lewis

Chaplain

Board of Directors


President

David Edleston

Past President

Bobby Seacat
Vance Garwood

Treasurer

Dave Perkins

Secretary

Tim Bobb

Directors

David Zavala
Luke Nath
Lewis Erickson
Kurt Yowell
Byron West
Crystal Nevins
Terell Benton
Ray Roberts

DONATE TODAY